Board of Education Recognizes Governor’s Teachers of the Year

The East Windsor Regional School District Board of Education announced six recipients - one teacher per school.

The Board of Education recognized the Governor’s Teachers of the Year recipients at Monday’s meeting. 

A committee of parents, former recipients, administrators and board members chose this year’s winners from nominations submitted by parents, students, colleagues and administrators – with one winner in each school.

The recipients of the award include:

  • Kathryn Featherston from
  • Angela Swain from
  • Kourtney McMenamin from
  • Mirah Skillman from
  • Crystal McCabe from
  • Karen Haug from

The winners are recognized for their outstanding performance both in and outside of the classroom, and their contribution to the success of public schools, according to the district.

“The Board of Education extended enthusiastic congratulations to these teachers for not only being selected Governor’s Teacher of the Year, but also for their dedication and commitment to the students of the East Windsor Regional School District,” said a statement. 

Natasha Wagner May 17, 2012 at 06:00 PM
Way to go Ms Featherston ! Your award is much deserved !


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »