News Alert
VIDEO: Firefighters Clean Up After East Windsor…

Nominate Local Teacher for Governor's Teacher Recognition Award

Nominate a teacher from the East Windsor Regional School District by Feb. 22

The East Windsor Regional School District is looking for nominations for the Governor’s Teacher Recognition Award for 2012-2013.

If you know a teacher that has contributed exceptionally during the 2011-2012 school year, please consider nominating that individual.

The person must exceed in the following areas:

  • set high standards for all students
  • use of effective instructional techniques
  • positive classroom climate and student rapport
  • development of self-worth and love of learning
  • use of creativity, innovation, and efficiency in the classroom
  • ability to increase student achievement of the New Jersey Core Curriculum Content Standards in a student-centered learning environment
  • use educational technology effectively
  • contribute to quality professional development

Nominations must be for individual teachers who have at least three years of experience. A nomination form must be filled out and returned in a sealed envelope marked “Governor’s Award” to the Personnel office no later than Friday, Feb. 22. To see the nomination form, click here.

Please note that the 2010-2011 and 2011-2012 recipients are ineligible for this years nominations. This includes:

  • Kim Armenti
  • Joanna Chierici
  • Andrew Elko
  • Shari Leventhal
  • Lauren Reardon
  • Gail Siggelakis
  • Kathryn Featherston
  • Karen Haug
  • Kourtney Moscarello (McMenamin)
  • Mirah Skillman
  • Angela Swain
  • Crystal Watkins (McCabe)




More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »